Welcome to Wild Ones Fox Valley Area

Native Plant Program for this SATURDAY

WOFVA program for July
Talk and Tour / Native Tree and Shrub ID with Ben French from Johnson’s Nursery
Saturday, July 22, 2017
UW OSHKOSH CAMPUS at Alumni Welcome & Conference Center
625 Perl Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54901

Park in Welcome Center parking lot. 
Second floor meeting room #209

9:00am – 10:00am     Indoor Program – Native Shrub & Tree presentation

10:30am – 11:30am    Outdoor Program – Shrub & Tree ID on campus site

12:00pm – 1:00pm     Lunch  – Bring a bag lunch and eat on the 2nd floor patio or buy lunch across the street at Mahoney’s, famous for broasted chicken.

1:00pm – 2:00pm       Shopping – Shop for native plants at Stuart’s Landscaping & Garden Center, 2957 Brooks Rd., Oshkosh. They have over 50 species of native plants. A Stuart’s staff member will discuss uses for the native plants available.

A graduate of the University of Wisconsin – Steven’s Point, Ben French, knows native plants. He has been a propagator at Johnson’s Nursery, Inc. in Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin, for over 7 years.
Johnson’s Nursery’s native plants are grown from wild collected, local seed. 

VIEW or download the 2017 WOFVA PROGRAMS and TOURS Brochure

Wild Ones: Native Plants, Natural Landscapes promotes environmentally sound landscaping practices to increase biodiversity through the preservation, restoration and establishment of native plant communities.

Wild Ones is a not-for-profit environmental education and advocacy organization.

Please join the mapping project by answering the questions about your property. Photos would be great, but are not necessary.  Specific species information is optional.


Since our Chapter beginnings in 1994, Wild Ones Fox Valley Area (WOFVA) continues to celebrate and promote the use of native plants in home and civic landscaping.  We lead the natural landscaping movement in exploring, teaching, and changing the practice of gardening to include the use of  native plants.  Join us in helping to restore our natural world.

Our Chapter, WOFVA, has its home in the national Wild One headquarters, at the WILD Center, in the heart of the Fox Valley.

Heckrodt Wetland Nature Preserve
Winnebago Audubon Society
Sustainable Fox Valley
Outagamie County Master Gardener Association
Winnebago County Master Gardener Association
ECOS-Fox Valley
local schools

We also sponsor an education grant program, Natural Landscapes for Tomorrow.



President – Tim McKeag

Vice President – OPEN

Past president – Loris Damerow

Secretary – Peggy McGaffey


Treasurer – Joby McKeag

Membership – Bob and Carol Niendorf

Newsletter – Rebecca Eyer

Program Committee -Sue Mings

Publicity – Janet Carlson

Displays – Kristin Kauth and Barbara Cattani

Speaker’s Bureau – Joy Perry

Mentor Program – OPEN

Dig Coordinator – Donna VanBuecken

Natural Landscapes for Tomorrow Grants – Tracey Koenig

Webmaster – Shannon Davis-Foust